Famous Last Words (video)

by Brian Boye
Filmmaker based in Kansas City.

Summer 2000 I made an epic 36 hour road trip with some of my Fraternity Brothers, from Omaha to Chicago and back. We sang the National Anthem at a White Sox game, and four of us alumni drove back to Nebraska overnight be cause we had jobs to get to.

I dropped off my friend Bill Rundle, who was one of my 2 best friends in the world. I hadn’t seen him in a while, and as we were departing I said, “Buddy, I haven’t seen you in a couple of months. We’ll get together in August, drink some beers and catch up. I miss you. I love you.” Bill said “I know.” And we went our separate ways. It was the last conversation I ever had with Bill Rundle.

Fast forward about 10 years.  I move to Kansas City and join the IFCKC, a filmmaker networking group.  I begin my career as a filmmaker.  Fast forward a second time to Spring of 2011 and I decide it’s time to tell Bill’s Story… and share other people’s stories of last conversations with a loved one.  4 years later, Famous Last Words debuts at the KC Film Festival.  ~ Brian Boye

Click on the image to view the trailer.
Click on the image to view the trailer.

Visit Famous Last Words on Facebook.