I Am

by Brenda McBride

Written for my beloved dad

I am in the cool breeze that forever blows so softly in the wind that passes by you,
feeling at peace, where pain is no more,

I am in a timeless paradise full of love that’s so true.

I am in the melody of your favorite songs, gently swaying to the tune to the music
with harmony in my soul.

Feeling free with ease to soar far away into paradise, engulfed in bliss and joy,
dancing like never before, completely whole.

john morgan

I am the warmth that radiates from the heat of the sun, sending you comfort and compassion to dry your tears as they fall, to add a smile to your day.

Feeling happy not sad, helping you get through your grief,
trying to let you know I’m fine, more alive than words can say.

I am in the rainfall, as it falls briskly beneath the sky,
refreshing the land with a cool, crisp start, feeling so fresh as the rain falls down.

Don’t cry for me, I’m happy now, we’ll meet again, so carry on without a frown.

I am very much alive, please watch for the signs I send to you as you continue your
life here on earth, I’ll be close by.

Think of me each day, and please don’t cry.

Read more by Brenda here.