Beyond the Veil

by Brenda McBride
September 10th, 2013

1033Beyond the veil, a whole new existence awaits you. A dimension that has endless possibilities with no limitations. You are a part of all that is good.

Within this new dimension, you’ll be able to connect to those you’ve loved and have lost, due to physical death. You’ll realize that your family and friends who are in spirit never really left you. All those special people who you thought were gone, are very much a part of you, and you are a part of them. The deep love and appreciation you feel for your loved ones is felt by mere thought. Your connection is endless to all of Gods gifts that you cherished.

Animals are greatly appreciated for their unique wisdom and for their devotion to those they love. They are a part of you, just as you are a part of them. There is no real separation when love
is felt and given from the heart.

The beauty inside us will radiate with joy and pure emotion. We realize that God’s blessings never cease to exist. We feel more alive now than ever before, with no more death or disease to face.

Beyond the veil, the music has perfect harmony with each and every tune. We are a part of this harmonious music, just as it is a part of us.

The warmth of the sunshine that warmed our soul is now a part of us. Just as the coolness of the raindrops as they fall to refresh our senses. We are more alive now than ever before.

Was life a dream? Since time does not exist, we have endless moments to experience all that is and all that will be. God’s buffet of blessings surround us as we marvel in the here and now.

Love fills the air with joy and happiness for all His people. Our spirits soar to the uppermost highest level in creation. Our soul sings out with praise and gratitude. We are finally home! Our true home awaits us all.

About the Author and Song Writer: My name is Brenda McBride and I live in Temecula, California. Writing has always been my passion. I’ve had several of my articles and poems published in various magazines during the last several years. When my father passed away in 2011, my grief became so unbearable, consumed with endless tears and sadness. At that point, I began writing more than ever to release those deep emotions that we feel when someoneBrenda we love dies.

As I was trying to grasp his death, I was also reliving his life through my writing. I found that the release and expression of words did bring some comfort and clarity to my anguish. I realized that life does continue on, but in a much different way. It’s been over two years now since he’s been gone, and I am now able to glance at his framed photos we have.

I am employed by Temecula School District as a substitute, working with Special Education students. I am also a mother of two teenage girls. There’s not a day that goes by without the thought and beautiful memories we shared with my wonderful dad. People ask me from time to time, are you over your dads death yet? I look at them and say, I’ll never be over it. But, in time, I’ll just learn better coping skills.

I still have a lot of grief work to do on myself before I get to the point of being more grounded within. I know there’s no cure for intense grief or magic words to take away the void. But, I do know we must be patient with ourselves and realize we do not have to apologize to the world for our intense emotions. We are all unique, just like our journey of healing is unique.

html for Join Our Mailing List